Australian Hand Surgery Society

Beach Websites 5-4

This website was created by Beach Websites

Committees/Advisory Groups



Education Committee Chair: Tanya Burgess

PFET Coordinators: Alexa Potter & Andrew Mayo

AHSS President: Mark Ross

General Members: Abhinav Aggarwal

Travelling Fellowship Committee Chair: Greg Bain

Annual Conference Convenors Paul Jarrett & Sharon Chu



  • PFET – selection and assessment
  • Journal clubs
  • Review/rectify Hand Fellowship programs
  • Registrar/Fellow meeting content
  • Work with RACS for member CME
  • Chairperson Conference Convenor – AHSS, AOA, RACS, PSC
  • Travelling Fellowship

Chair – Travelling Fellowship Coordinator: Greg Bain
AHSS President:
David McCombe
Education Committee Chair:
Randy Bindra
PFET Chair:
Libby Anderson & Alexa Potter
A Former AHSS Travelling Fellow
(who is not an AHSS Board Member)
An International Guest Speaker

Chair Research Committee: Mark Ross

Chair: David Graham

Members: Sarah Coll, Richard Lawson

Chair: Mark Baker

Members: Jeff Ecker, Mark Ross, David McCombe, Tony Berger, Libby Anderson, Michael Sandow, Ian Hargreaves, Sharon Chu, Sarah Coll, Nick Smith (ADL) & Steven Tham

Newsletter Editor: Jennifer Green

Social Media Editor: Sarah Tolerton

Website Editors: Sarah Tolerton & Abhinav Aggarwal

APFSSH Representative: Jennifer Green
IFFSH Representative: Roland Hicks
AHSS Archivist: Roland Hicks