Australian Hand Surgery Society

Beach Websites 5-4

This website was created by Beach Websites

Congratulations to AHSS PFET Graduates

Congratulations to Drs Matthew White, Abhinav Aggarwal, Alex Tiedgen and Tamer Mettyas. All should be commended for their efforts in completing the PFET program and we look forward to valuing their ongoing input to Australian Hand Surgery in the future.


Above Right, R to L: William Foster (J&J), Sophie Guerin (J&J), Aaron Villaruz (J&J), Dawn Chia (Singapore), Tunku Sara Ahmad (Malaysia), Jacqueline Tan (Singapore) & Jennifer Green (Australia). WOMEN OF ORTHOPAEDICS – Sponsored by DePuy Synthes/Johnson & Johnson DePuy Synthes Asia Pacific hosted an event focussed on Gender Diversity – a first for APFSSH. The… Continue reading WOMEN OF ORTHOPAEDICS

APFSSH Inaugural Diversity Symposium

Above Right, R to L: Ted Mah, Jai Sungaran, Roohi Ahmad, Margaret Fok, Gillian Smith & Jennifer Green. APFSSH Inaugural Diversity Symposium – Evidence & Strategies for Increased Innovation & Better Health Care Outcomes The theme of the APFSSH Congress in Singapore was Diverse and Inclusive and two symposia were held to explore the concept… Continue reading APFSSH Inaugural Diversity Symposium

AHSS Past President Anthony “Tony” Berger

AHSS Past President Anthony “Tony” Berger takes on role of APFSSH President following an outstanding term of leadership from Raja Sabapathy From left – Alphonsus Chong – new Secretary General (Singapore), Fuminori Kanaya – President-Elect (Japan), Tony Berger – President ( Australia), Raja Sabapathy – Past President (India) & Hyundai Sik Gong – new Treasurer… Continue reading AHSS Past President Anthony “Tony” Berger


March is generally a good month to be in Sydney and the city really turned it on for our local, regional and international delegates at this year’s Australian Hand Surgery Society (AHSS) Annual Scientific Meeting! We were delighted to host the British Hand Surgery Society (BSSH) as our guest society, and thank members and their… Continue reading AHSS ASM 2023